Bolte selected to lead Bemidji State Football program

Seven months removed from leading Bemidji State to a 9-3 overall record and to its first postseason victory as Interim Head Coach, Director of Athletics Tracy Dill today announced that Brent Bolte has been named Head Coach of the Beaver Football program.

Students at the center of Bemidji State Athletics new broadcasting agreement

Tracy Dill, director of athletics at Bemidji State University, today announced a new broadcasting partnership with the university’s Department of Integrated Media that will deliver more than 100 Beaver Athletics events to a worldwide audience beginning this fall.

Senske and Wunrow selected for Butch Raymond Scholarship

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced 28 recipients of the fourth annual Butch Raymond Scholarship, which included Sierra Senske of the Bemidji State University women’s basketball team and Eric Wunrow, a Beaver Football player. A total of $240,000 in scholarships, sponsored by Sanford Health, is divided among selected recipients from each of the NSIC’s 16 member institutions.

Vikings invite Gena Adams of Beaver Football to three-day tryout

Bemidji State University football senior running back Gena Adams received an offer to participate in a three-day tryout for the Minnesota Vikings of the National Football League today. The invitation is to participate with drafted, undrafted and other tryout participants Friday, May 5 through Sunday, May 7 at the Vikings practice facility in Eagan, Minn.

Yost and Bitzer named Bemidji State’s Student-Athletes of the Year

Bemidji State University volleyball and softball standout Jessica Yost and Michael Bitzer, of the men’s hockey team, were named 2016-17 Female and Male Student-Athletes of the Year to headline the 2017 Beaver Nation Celebration athletic appreciation banquet Thursday at the BSU Gymnasium.

Bemidji State’s Stram and Adams honored by NSIC

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced Bemidji State University’s Sarah Stram and Gena Adams to its list of 2017 Honor Student-Athlete and scholarship award winners.

Bemidji State to be featured three times in NSIC/MidcoSN expanded TV coverage agreement

The 2016 Mineral Water Bowl Champion Bemidji State University football team will be featured in three regionally televised games in 2017. The NSIC and Midcontinent Communications have announced an agreement to televise 20 NSIC football contests on MidcoSN.

Defensive stops and turnovers gives Green 20-15 edge in spring game

The defense held strong Saturday afternoon during the annual Bemidji State University football Green and White spring game to pull out a 20-15 win for the green team. Defensive back John Vogeler picked off one pass to give the defense six points while quarterback Emmett Enright drove the white team down the field in the second quarter for its only touchdown.

Green & White spring game to kick off Saturday from Chet Anderson Stadium

Four weeks of work from the Bemidji State University football program culminates with the annual Green and White spring game at 1 p.m. Saturday, April 15 at Chet Anderson Stadium. The inter-squad scrimmage will be the final practice held by the Beavers during the 2017 spring season

Adams, Elbe and Hein selected to 2017 NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Three members of the Bemidji State University football team were listed as members of the 2017 National Football Foundation (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society Wednesday by the NFF & College Hall of Fame. Seniors Gena Adams, Mitchell Elbe and Jesse Hein were named to the list that is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers.