New WCHA Commissioners meet Bemidji media and community
Monday, June 30, 2014
New WCHA Commissioners meet Bemidji media and community

BEMIDJI, Minn. – Monday, Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Commissioners Bill Robertson (Men) and Aaron Kemp (Women) met with the Bemidji media before attending the Select-A-Seat event at Sanford Center. Watch the video below to see where the new Commissioners have been, plans for the future and their thoughts on BSU, Bemidji and Sanford Center.

For more information on the Bemidji State men’s hockey program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).