Bachmann selected to NSIC All-Freshman Team

Bachmann selected to NSIC All-Freshman Team
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Bachmann selected to NSIC All-Freshman Team

BURNSVILLE, Minn. -- Bemidji State University women’s basketball freshman guard Brooklyn Bachmann was selected to the 2017-18 Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference All-Freshmen Team, as the league released its all-conference team today.

Bachmann, a guard from Minooka, Ill., led all freshmen in the conference in points this season, finishing with 243 in conference games. During the entire season, she totaled 299 points to lead the Beavers. The freshman led BSU in points, rebounds, 3-pointers, free throws, assists and steals during her first season with the program.

Bachmann ended the 2017-18 season ranked 17th in scoring in the NSIC and scored at least 20 points on six separate occasions throughout the season. She also led BSU in scoring 13 times during the season. Bachmann shot 37.5 percent from the field, 33.3 percent from beyond the arc and 78.3 percent from the free throw line, while bringing in 5.2 rebounds per game.

Joining Bachmann on the NSIC All-Freshmen team is guard Allie Pickrain from Winona State University, guard Tori Wortz from St. Cloud State University, forward Sarah Grow from University of Minnesota Duluth and forward Erin Norling from Wayne State College.

Northern State University senior center Miranda Ristau took home NSIC Player of the Year, Pickrain from Winona State earned NSIC Freshman of the Year, Augustana guard Logan O’Farrell was selected as the NSIC Defensive Player of the Year and Augustana head coach Dave Krauth was named NSIC Coach of the Year.

For more information on the Bemidji State athletic programs, tickets or schedules, visit, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).