Joyce, DeGeorge and Langei tabbed as All-League by WCHA
Friday, February 23, 2018
Joyce, DeGeorge and Langei tabbed as All-League by WCHA

BEMIDJI, Minn. – Bemidji State University women’s hockey senior Alexis Joyce and freshmen Clair DeGeorge and Mak Langei were voted to All-Western Collegiate Hockey Association lists announced Friday. 15 student-athletes from the Beavers were also tabbed as All-Academic by the WCHA following the announcement.

Joyce highlights the group after being named to the All-WCHA Second Team followed by DeGeorge who was selected to the Third and Rookie Teams and Langei to the All-Rookie Team.

Making the list as All-Academic were Lauren Bench, Emily Bergland, Erin Deters, Reilly Fawcett, Abby Halluska, Melissa Hunt, Briana Jorde, Alexis Joyce, Jacqueline Kaasa, Haley Mack, Sylvia Marolt, Heather Olson, Kiki Radke, Emma Terres, Summer Thibodeau, and Bailey Wright.

Joyce earns her second postseason award after pacing the Beavers’ blueline and setting a career-high with 21 points (6g-15a) during the regular season. The Lakeville, Minn., native tied for third in scoring among league defenders and her 16 points in conference play tied for second among her defensive peers. Joyce also blocked the team’s second highest shot tally blocking 61 shots during the season. Joyce’s other postseason nod came during her freshman season when she was named to the All-Rookie Team.

DeGeorge earns her first career league award after being named to the Third and Rookie Teams. The Anchorage, Alaska native tied for the team lead in scoring with 22 points (7g-15a) and tied for sixth among league freshmen. DeGeorge’s scoring tally is the seventh best point total among BSU freshmen in program history and posted 17 points during league play to stand four among WCHA freshmen.

Langei was selected to the All-WCHA Rookie Team after posting 17 points (4g-13a) to tie for 11th among WCHA freshmen. The East Grand Forks, Minn., native led all freshman defenders in the league in goals and assists and blocked a team-high 70 shots to tie for third in the league.

A complete list of the All-WCHA Teams can be found here.

The Beavers begin postseason play today as they take on University of Minnesota Duluth for game one of their best-of-three series. The Beavers and Bulldogs are slated for a 2:07 p.m. puck drop at AMSOIL Arena.

For more information on the Bemidji State hockey program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooden region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, BSU sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).