Norton and Baudry named Bemidji State's Athletes of the Year

Bemidji State University Soccer captain Rachael Norton and Justin Baudry, of the BSU Men’s Hockey Team, were named 2018-19 Female and Male Athletes of the Year as part of the Beaver Nation Celebration athletic appreciation banquet Thursday at the Beaux Arts Ballroom. The award winners were selected from a pool of nominated student-athletes from all 15 of BSU’s intercollegiate sport programs.

Bemidji State joins forces for Take 5 to Give 5 to Make-A-Wish

On Wednesday, December 5th the NSIC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) will hold its first ever “Take 5 to Give 5” initiative. The initiative is aimed at encouraging people to take 5 minutes and give $5 to Make-A-Wish. Each of the NSIC’s 16 institutions will be working to raise money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation on the 5th.

Bemidji State set to celebrate 50 years of women’s athletics

Bemidji State University Athletics along with the BSU Foundation and Alumni Association have announced a year-long celebration of the 50th year of women’s intercollegiate athletics at BSU. Festivities will begin with a kick-off social celebrating Beaver Athletics history and honoring their founders Oct. 6 at BSU’s American Indian Resource Center.

Palivec inducted into NSIC Hall of Fame; Bowen named Noel Olsen Award winner

Former Bemidji State Volleyball Coach Donna Palivec and former student-athlete and Alumni B Club president Randy Bowen were honored by the NSIC Tuesday during the league's Hall of Fame Banquet.

Seven individuals, team to be inducted into Bemidji State Athletic Hall of Fame

Former Bemidji State student-athletes Denis Lemieux (men’s hockey 1968-72), Len Rothlisberger (men’s swimming 1968-72), Rich Schwartz (football 1981-85), Karen (Morrissey) Stellrecht (women’s basketball 1993-97) and Andrea (Block) Zenner (softball 1998-2001) will be inducted into the Alumni B Club Athletic Hall of Fame Feb. 16. They will be joined by Alumni Coaching Achievement Award recipient Wynn Gmitroski (1982) and the BSU Coaches Hall of Fame inductee Dr. Muriel Gilman. In addition, Bemidji State’s 1992 women’s cross-country ski team will be enshrined into its Team Hall of Fame.

2018 Skaar golf outing raises nearly $25,000 for BSU athletic scholarships

Over 160 golfers participated in the 2018 Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament Friday, raising nearly $25,000 for Bemidji State University athletic scholarships.

NSIC and MidcoSN extend partnership through 2018-19 season

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announce a continued partnership with Midco Sports Network® for live coverage of eight football games and 32 basketball games during the 2018-19 academic year.

Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament set for June 15

The 41st Annual Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament is set for Friday, June 15 at Bemidji Town and Country Club and it’s not too late to participate. Registration materials are now being accepted for the event to benefit the Bemidji State Athletic Scholarship Fund.

Randy Bowen among those honored with the 2017-18 Noel Olson Volunteer Award

Former Bemidji State student-athlete and long-time volunteer Randy Bowen of Hermantown, Minn. will be honored as one of the NSIC's 2017-18 Noel Olson Volunteer of the Year Awards during the 19th annual NSIC Hall of Fame Banquet July 10 at the Best Western Premier in Burnsville, Minn.

Former BSU Volleyball coach Palivec selected to NSIC Hall of Fame

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced former Bemidji State University volleyball coach Donna Palivec among its seven 2018 Hall of Fame inductees.