Regular season and home finale pushed back to Saturday-Sunday
Friday, May 2, 2014
Regular season and home finale pushed back to Saturday-Sunday

BEMIDJI, Minn. – Due to the Bemidji State University and Minot State University baseball teams moving its mid-week doubleheader to Thursday, the weekend Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference series scheduled for May 2-3 has been pushed back to May 3-4 at BSU Baseball Field. Saturday’s twin bill is scheduled for 1 p.m., while Sunday’s double dip is slated for 12 p.m.

Bemidji State (19-20, 13-13 NSIC) is coming off a pair if road losses to Southwest Minnesota State University Thursday. BSU fell 4-1 and 13-2 (7) in games played at Ronken Field on the campus of Augustana College in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Minot State (17-21, 11-13 NSIC) is coming in on a seven-game winning streak after it hosted University of Minnesota Crookston Thursday and defeated the Golden Eagles 16-4 and 6-5.

Thursday’s losses bumped the Beavers out of the top eight in the NSIC standings and inserted the Southwest Minnesota State (23-20, 14-13 NSIC) into the No. 8 position. Each team has four games left, as the squads vie for the eighth and final spot in the NSIC Tournament. SMSU is home against Northern State University (27-14, 20-10 NSIC) for the final weekend of the regular season. Sunday, the 2014 NSIC Tournament bracket is announced, advancing the top eight teams from the final regular season standings.

Live stats will be provided for both games, while an audio broadcast from the Beaver Radio Network will be available for Saturday’s doubleheader. Both links can be found here -

For more information on the Bemidji State baseball program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Mulitmedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).