Beaver Men’s Basketball 2021-22 schedule released by Mike Boschee

The Bemidji State University men’s basketball program will open its season Nov. 16 and its Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference schedule Nov. 23, as head coach Mike Boschee released the schedule on Wednesday.

Men’s Basketball announces addition of guard Gare Ewefada

Bemidji State University men’s basketball head coach Mike Boschee announced the addition of guard Gare Ewefada to the 2021-22 team.

Maverick Harris joins Beaver Basketball as assistant coach

The Bemidji State University men’s basketball bench will feature new assistant coach Maverick Harris for its 2021-22 season, as announced by head coach Mike Boschee. Harris joins Bemidji State after serving the past three seasons on both the men’s and women’s basketball staffs at Minot State University.

BSU’s Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament set for June 18

The 44th Annual Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament is set for Friday, June 18 at Bemidji Town and Country Club. Registration for men and women is open now for the event to benefit the Bemidji State Athletic Scholarship Fund.

Beaver Skills Academy to host summer camps June, July and August

The Bemidji State University men’s basketball program has announced its summer Beaver Skills Academy schedule for 2021. The Beaver Skills sessions will be held over several dates between June and August at BSU Gymnasium.

Carrasco and Thompson named Bemidji State’s Athletes of the Year

Bemidji State track and field thrower Zöe Carrasco and Derek Thompson, of the BSU men’s basketball team team, were named 2020-21 Female and Male Athletes of the Year as a part of the 2021 Beaver Nation Celebration held virtually Thursday. In addition, Maryse Mbenoun, also of the track and field team, and men’s hockey standout Lukas Sillinger were selected BSU’s 2020-21 Female and Male Newcomers of the Year.

28 Beavers earn 2020-21 NSIC Winter All-Academic honors

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference announced Thursday that 28 Bemidji State University student-athletes were selected to the 2020-21 NSIC Winter All-Academic Team, including 18 named to the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence.

Thompson selected to NSIC All-Conference Second Team

A record-setting performance to end the 2020-21 season was topped off Wednesday as the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference named Bemidji State University men’s basketball senior forward Derek Thompson to the NSIC All-Conference Second Team.

Thompson’s career weekend helps earn final NSIC North Player of the Week honor

On what would have been his final weekend of collegiate basketball, senior Bemidji State University men’s basketball student-athlete Derek Thompson went out with a bang. His career-weekend, including setting the program single-game scoring record, helped him earn the final Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference North Division Player of the Week honor of the 2020-21 season.

Thompson breaks Beavers scoring record in 109-85 win over Golden Eagles

On the final day of his traditional senior career, forward Derek Thompson broke the Bemidji State University men’s basketball single-game scoring record with 45 points against the University of Minnesota Crookston Saturday afternoon at BSU Gymnasium. The Beavers took down the Golden Eagles, 109-85, behind Thompson’s career night to finish the season 7-9 overall and 6-8 in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference.