Beaver Hockey ticket events set for several June dates
Friday, June 5, 2015
Beaver Hockey ticket events set for several June dates

BEMIDJI, Minn. –  Where will you sit for the 2015-16 Bemidji State University hockey season?

Whether you are looking to renew your Beaver Hockey tickets, upgrade, have been meaning to reserve your place for the coming season or want to add tickets for 2015-16, Bemidji State and Sanford Center are offering fans a chance to find the perfect vantage point for the 2015-16 season from 4-6:30 p.m. June 9, 11 and 23-25.

In addition to locking down the perfect seat location during these events, season ticket holders will also have the opportunity to learn the advantages and options of Sanford Center’s new Archtics ticketing system from Ticketmaster as well as BSU’s new season ticket payment plan options.

Available seat locations will be marked and members of the Bemidji State athletic staff, Beaver Pride leadership and Sanford Center Box Office representatives will be on hand to provide information about the season ticket pricing structure, payment plans and Beaver Pride membership benefits.

Beat the rush. Any fan who purchases a season ticket or current season ticket holders who renew for 2015-16 during these special select-a-seat events, will be entered for a drawing for one of three pairs of tickets to watch the BSU men’s team defend its 2015 North Star College Cup title Jan. 29-30, 2016 at Xcel Energy Center.

Season-ticket packages begin at just $275 per seat and include season tickets to both men’s and women’s home hockey games and any home WCHA Playoff action played at Sanford Center in 2015-16.

Beginning at $375 per seat, you become a member of Beaver Pride. Becoming a Beaver Pride member not only helps the “The Team Behind the Teams” raise scholarship funds for BSU student-athletes, members unlock premium seat location options and are eligible for an array of additional benefits, including season tickets to all BSU NCAA Division II home athletics events and membership discounts to the Gillett Recreation-Fitness Center.

The Bemidji State men’s hockey team, which finished 16-17-5 overall and posted a 12-11-5 mark in WCHA play to finish fourth in the league, wrapped up the 2014-15 campaign falling to Ferris State University, 4-1 and 3-2 (3OT), after securing its first home WCHA Playoff series.

The Beavers’ 18-game 2015-16 home schedule begins with home-and-home series versus University of Minnesota Duluth (Oct. 10) and University of North Dakota (Oct. 16) and features NCAA Division I newcomer Arizona State University in addition to WCHA series versus Minnesota State University, University of Alaska, Lake Superior State Bowling Green State University Ferris State University, Michigan Tech and longtime rival University of Alabama-Huntsville.

The Bemidji State women’s hockey team completed the 2014-15 campaign with a program record 21 wins (21-17-1), which included a 13-14-1 mark in WCHA play to earn a berth into the WCHA Playoffs. Following a victory over eventual National Champion University of Minnesota in the first round of the WCHA Final Face-off, BSU became the first No. 5 seed to reach the title game and finished the season ranked 10th in the country.

The Beavers will open their 18-game 2015-16 home season Sept. 25, when they host Robert Morris University for a 7:07 p.m. nonconference contest. In addition, BSU will host Minnesota Duluth, North Dakota, St. Cloud State University, Minnesota State, Lindenwood University, University of Wisconsin, Minnesota and the Ohio State University.

For more information on Bemidji State athletic programs, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).