Tickets for Bemidji State first-round WCHA playoff series on sale today
Monday, February 6, 2017
Tickets for Bemidji State first-round WCHA playoff series on sale today

BEMIDJI, Minn. -- Tickets for Bemidji State University's Western Collegiate Hockey Association first-round playoff series March 3-5 are on sale beginning Today, Monday, Feb. 6.

Single-game WCHA first round playoff tickets begin at $9 for youth and $16 for adults. Reserved tickets are also available in the Bronze Section for $22, Silver Section for $24, Gold for $29 and Club Section tickets will be available for $35, with the option to buy in to the all-you-can eat buffet area for an additional $15. Facility fees are included in the ticket price.

Tickets will be available for purchase at the Sanford Center Bob Lowth Ford Pickup Window today only from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. The Bob Lowth Ford Pickup Window will also be open from 3:30-6 p.m. Monday-Friday, beginning Feb. 7, at or at any Ticketmaster outlet.
Student tickets can be purchased for $5 with a valid BSU or NTC student ID.

Game times for the first round, best-of-three playoff series are set for 7:07 p.m. on March 3 and 4, with a 5:07 p.m. opening face off scheduled for March 5, if needed.

WCHA first round playoff tickets were included in the 2016-17 season ticket package, however, postseason tickets were not included in the 2016-17 student season-ticket package.

BSU clinched home ice for the first round of the WCHA playoffs for the second time since the program joined the WCHA for the 2010-11 season. The Beavers clinched home ice to cap the 2014-15 season, but were bumped from the post season by Ferris State University in two games, which included an epic triple-overtime 3-2 loss in the elimination game.

Bemidji State (17-11-3; 17-4-2-2 WCHA) is coming off a WCHA series sweep of second-place Michigan Tech. Needing just one win to secure the regular-season championship with four games to play, the Beavers hit the road Feb. 10-11 for a WCHA series at the University of Alabama-Huntsville. The teams open the series at 7:07 p.m. Friday with a 7:07 p.m. opening face off set for Saturday at Von Braun Arena in Huntsville, Ala.