Former captain Adam Brady inks contract with Manchester

Former captain Adam Brady inks contract with Manchester
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Former captain Adam Brady inks contract with Manchester

MANCHESTER, U.K. – The Manchester Storm of the Elite Ice Hockey League in the United Kingdom, have announced the signing of former Bemidji State University forward Adam Brady for the 2021-22 season.

Brady makes the transition to European hockey after posting 36 points (17g-19a) in 57 games during the 2020-21 season for the Kansas City Mavericks of the East Coast Hockey League.

In 113 collegiate games over three seasons as a Beaver, Brady piled up 81 points (35g-46a) and stands as the second BSU player to be recognized as an All-WCHA First Team honoree. As a senior in 2019-20, Brady amassed career-highs for points (34), as well as team-best 19 goals and five game-winners, while playing in all of BSU’s 38 games. A key piece to a BSU power-play that converted 29 of its 126 opportunities (.230), Brady led the nation with a BSU Division I-era single-season record 12 goals on the man advantage. He also tied for fifth among all WCHA players with 28 (15g-13a) points in 28 league contests, while his 15 tallies in WCHA play was second among all players.

Brady recorded at least a point in 24 games, which included eight multi-point efforts and a 10-game point streak stretching from Nov. 1-30, during which he netted 13 points (6g-5a). He was selected as the WCHA November Offensive Player of the Month.

The Delhi, Ontario native was a three-time recipient of the WCHA’s prestigious Scholar-Athlete Award and a three-time WCHA All-Academic Team.

During a COVID-19-shortened 2020-21 season, Manchester finished fourth in the EIHL with a record of 3-6-2-1. The storm will announce its 2021-22 schedule Aug. 5.

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).