Petersen announces first schedule under leadership

First-year head coach Jordan Petersen announced the 2022 schedule for the 41st season of Bemidji State University softball, Thursday.

Petersen signs four during early signing period for BSU Softball

Bemidji State University softball head coach Jordan Petersen announced the addition of four student-athletes to the BSU softball program for the 2022-23 season.

Softball Assistant Jenna Trefethren awarded NFCA scholarship

Bemidji State University softball assistant coach Jenna Trefethren was named the 2021 recipient of the Geri Ann Glasco Memorial Scholarship from the National Fastpitch Coaches Association.

Jenna Helgeson added to Bemidji State softball coaching staff

Bemidji State Softball Head Coach Jordan Petersen has announced the addition of Jenna Helgeson to her staff. Helgeson, who will serve as an assistant coach, comes to BSU after two seasons at her Alma Mater Northern State University, where she was a graduate assistant coach following a four-year playing career.

Jordan Petersen to take the reins of Bemidji State Softball program

Bemidji State Director of Athletics Tracy Dill has announced Jordan Petersen as the next head coach of the BSU softball program.

BSU’s Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament set for June 18

The 44th Annual Gordy Skaar Memorial Golf Tournament is set for Friday, June 18 at Bemidji Town and Country Club. Registration for men and women is open now for the event to benefit the Bemidji State Athletic Scholarship Fund.

Bemidji State places 50 on Spring All-Academic Team

Bemidji State University landed 50 student-athletes on the 2021 Spring Academic All-Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Team, while 28 of those also earned NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence accolades, announced by the league office.

Beavers end 2021 season with split versus Marauders

The Bemidji State University softball team played its final doubleheader of the 2021 season Sunday afternoon and snapped a five-game losing streak by splitting its doubleheader with University of Mary.

Softball honors its five seniors during doubleheader with Minot State

The Bemidji State University softball team honored its five seniors in part of senior day Saturday afternoon in its doubleheader against Minot State University.

Beavers host Minot State and Mary for final weekend of 2021

The Bemidji State University softball team concludes its 2021 season this weekend and will host Minot State University and University of Mary for a pair of Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference doubleheaders slated for Saturday, May 8 and Sunday, May 9.