Bemidji State adds a player during the early signing period
Monday, November 25, 2013
Bemidji State adds a player during the early signing period

BEMIDJI, Minn. -- Bemidji State University softball head coach Rick Supinski announced today the addition of Dayja Rosario to his squad as the first member of the 2014 recruiting class. Rosario, a native of Anoka, Minn., is a versatile player with the ability to play catcher, infield and outfield.

“Dayja is a fast left-handed slap hitter that will earn time at the top of our lineup,” said Supinski. “I project her to play mostly in the outfield, but with her speed and athleticism, she gives us some position flexibility if the need arises.”

Rosario signed a National Letter of Intent during the NCAA’s Early signing period Nov. 13-20.

All signees are contingent upon admission to BSU and compliance with NCAA rules, including certification by the NCAA Eligibility Center.

Dayja Rosario • C, INF, OF • 5-3 • Bats/Throws: Left/Right • Anoka, Minn. • Anoka High School

A three-time letterwinner in softball at Anoka High School, Rosario helped lead the Tornadoes to an 11-2 record and a Section 7AAA championship in 2012... Went 3-for-3 in the championship game…Played in all 13 games for the Tornadoes as a junior and hit .350 with a .409 on-base percentage and finished second on the team with six doubles…Finished her summer season with a .439 batting average with a .464 on-base percentage.

Personal: Daughter of Steve and Angie Bantle, she was born Sept. 22, 1995… Plans to study nursing at BSU… Hobbies include coaching youth softball.

For more information on the Bemidji State athletic programs, tickets or schedules, visit, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).