Yost, Phillips each named to NSIC All-Tournament Team

Yost, Phillips each named to NSIC All-Tournament Team
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Yost, Phillips each named to NSIC All-Tournament Team

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Bemidji State University softball members Jessica Yost and Brooke Phillips were each named to the 2017 Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference All-Tournament Team after the conclusion of the NSIC Softball Tournament.

The honor marks the first time for both Yost and Phillips being named to the all-tournament team.

Minnesota State Univeristy, Mankato captured the 2017 NSIC Softball Championship by defeating Winona State University, 1-0.

2017 NSIC All-Tournament Team

P - Coley Ries, Minnesota State
P - Jessica Yost, Bemidji State
DP/P - McKenna Larsen, Winona State
IF - Sarah Kennedy, Augustana
IF - Brooke Phillips, Bemidji State
IF - Ashley Hill, Minot State
IF - Alison Nowak, Winona State
IF - Ashley Thell, Minnesota State
IF - Lani Van Zyl, Winona State
OF - Jess Meidl, Minnesota State
OF - McKenzie Paap, Minnesota State

The Beavers placed third in the tournament and end their 2017 season with a 28-19 record.

For more information on the Bemidji State University softball program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeaversSB or @BSUBeavers) or like them on Facebook (facebook.com/BSUBeavers).

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).