BSU prepares for NSIC championship meet
Wednesday, October 19, 2005
Moorhead, Minn. - The Bemidji State cross country team traveled to Moorhead, Minn. to compete in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference championship held at the Ponderosa golf course. Six teams competed in the meet, BSU ended the day in fifth place with a total score of 103. The host team the Minnesota State University, Moorhead came away with the team championship with a score of 50.

Senior Christa Pribula (East Grand Forks, Minn.) received all-conference honors for the fourth consecutive season. Pribula lead the Beavers finishing in fifth place out of 58 runners with a time of 22:52.69. Junior Nicole Friend (International Falls, Minn.) also received all-conference honors for the Beavers. Friend came in 10th place with a time of 23:23.06, this was the second consecutive time Friend as been a member of the all-conference team.

Sophomore Margaret Osgood (St. Cloud, Minn.) rounded out the top three finishers for the Beavers finishing in 23rd with a time of 24:40.65.

It was a disappointing day for the Beavers as they finished the day in fifth place as a team. Last season the Beavers came in second as a team at the NSIC championships.

The Beavers will not be in action again until Nov. 5th as they will travel to Fort Hays, Kan. to compete in the NCAA Division II North Central Regional. The meet is scheduled to start at 10:00 a.m.

Women’s Team Scores

1. MSU-Moorhead, 50; 2. Wayne State, 58; 3. Northern State, 84; 4. Concordia St-Paul, 100; 5. Bemidji State, 103; 6. Winona State, 105

Women Finishers
1. Erin Norenberg, Wayne State, 20:30.69; 2. Haley Reeves, Wayne State, 22:31.00; 3. Heidi Inabnit, Winona State, 22:41.43; 4. Kristin Dolence, MSU Moorhead, 22:44.14; 5. Christa Pribula, Bemidji State, 22:52.69; 6. Amanda Mueller, Concordia St-Paul, 22:57.74; 7. Nicole McCoy, Wayne State, 23:07.30; 8. Karry Plath, MSU Moorhead, 23:11.42; 9. Lindsey Lessner, Northern State, 23:14.46; 10. Nicole Friend, Bemidji State, 23:23:06. Other BSU Finishers: 23. Margaret Osgood, 24:40.65; 32. Jillian Schuster, 25:04.30; 33. Adonia McCormick, 25:07.23; 34. Nancy McKonkey, 25:16.73; 41. Rebecca Hougen, 25:32.10; 43. Ali Judkins, 25:45.52; 44. Brittany Olson, 25:53.71; 47. Allison Osgood, 26:09.80; 54. Dominique Quinn, 28:02.37; 55. Erin Hansen, 28:11.98