Beavers travel to Wiley Wilson Memorial Run
Wednesday, September 12, 2012
Beavers travel to Wiley Wilson Memorial Run

BEMIDJI, Minn. – The Bemidji State University cross country team will travel to Durlington, N.D. to participate in the Wiley Wilson Memorial Run Friday, hosted by Minot State University. The 5,000-meter race will be held at the Wildwood Golf Course at 4:30 p.m.

The last race for the Beavers was the Greenwood Run in Bemidji, Minn.. The Beavers went onto win the race with the help of senior Tina Larson (Morris, Minn.) who ran to her first collegiate victory with a time of 16:29.58. Right behind Larson was fellow senior Beaver Michelle Ohman (Prior Lake, Minn.), who took second place with a time of 16:47.27 and junior Taylor Sautbine (Tamarack, Minn.) ran a 17:02.50 to take fourth.

Other BSU runners included freshman Jolynne Denman (Esko, Minn.), who finished eighth with a time of 17:24.75, MacKenzie Haupert (Jr., Andover, Minn.) finished with a 17:57.48, Austyn Eng (Fr., Braham, Minn.) finished with a 18:00.67, Emily Paquin (So., Coon Rapids, Minn.) finished with a 18:13.67, Jessica Meyer (Fr., Faribault, Minn.) finished with an 18:14.19, Sara Churness (Jr., Big Lake, Minn.) finished with an 18:31.83, Tess Boucher (So., Alexandria, Minn.) finished with an 18:50.98, Nicole Crummy (Fr., Argyle, Minn.) finished with a 19:01.63, Sammie Taube (Fr., Fairbanks, Alaska) finished with a 19:22.34.

After this race will be the Homecoming Road Race at 9 a.m. Sept. 22 in Bemidji to gear up for the Roy Griak Invitational that will take place in St. Paul, Minn. at 10 a.m. Sept. 29.