Beaver Cross Country takes sixth at Dragon Twilight Friday

Beaver Cross Country takes sixth at Dragon Twilight Friday
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Beaver Cross Country takes sixth at Dragon Twilight Friday

MOORHEAD, Minn. -- Bemidji State University cross country sophomore Ryne Prigge led the program Friday night with a 14th-place finish at the Dragon Twilight in Moorhead, Minn. Senior Kristen Petron followed not far behind with a 24th-place finish as the Beavers took sixth place overall.

For five of BSU’s eight runners, this was the first 4,000-meter race competed in as a Beaver. Prigge finished her first career 4K race with a time of 14:52.8 while Petron set a personal record with a time of 15:28.5. Freshman Lily Johnson finished 47th with a time of 16:19.0 followed by junior Ashley Herdering with a personal record time of 16:26.0 to finish 50th. Freshman Emma Realing and sophomore Allyna Storms ended within two spots of each other as Realing took 52nd place and Storms took 54th.

The Beavers return to the course Saturday, Sept. 28 at the Roy Griak Invitational in Falcon Heights, Minn. BSU and the field of Division II and Division III student-athletes will begin the 6K at 11:10 a.m. from the Les Bolstad Golf Course.

Dragon Twilight – 4K Results
Ryne Prigge – 14th, 14:52.8 (PR)
Kristen Petron – 24th, 15:28.5 (PR)
Lily Johnson – 47th, 16:19.0 (PR)
Ashley Herdering – 50th, 16:26.0 (PR)
Emma Realing – 52nd, 16:28.2 (PR)
Allyna Storms – 54th, 16:34.1 (PR)
Mckenzie Evans – 60th, 16:48.8 (PR)
Carissa Decko – 91st, 25:40.8

For more information on the Bemidji State athletic programs, tickets or schedules, visit, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers or @BSUBeaversTFXC), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).