Bemidji State women's golf team adds Woelfel for 2014-15
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Bemidji State women's golf team adds Woelfel for 2014-15

BEMIDJI, Minn. -- Bemidji State University women’s golf coach Mark Bagaason has announced the addition of Kathryn Woelfel (Brooklyn Park, Minn.) to the BSU golf program for the 2014-15 season. Woelfel signed an offer of admission and committed to BSU’s women’s golf program during the NCAA’s regular signing period beginning April 16.

A two-time All-Northwest Suburban Conference selection and three-time letterwinner, Woelfel comes to Bemidji State after completing her prep career at Osseo High School. As a senior, the Brooklyn Park, Minnesota native carded an 18-hole average of 88 and earned medalist honors at four events en route to placing 17th and leading the Orioles to a ninth-place showing at the Section 5AA meet. In addition to her time on the course, Woelfel was also active as the OHS boy’s basketball team manager and served as manager of the Orioles’ volleyball team as a senior.

Woelfel was a regular on the honor roll and graduated with honors from Osseo High School.

All commitments are contingent upon admission to BSU and compliance with NCAA rules, including certification by the NCAA Eligibility Center.

Under the direction of Bagaason, the BSU women’s golf team completed the 2013-14 season by finishing ninth at the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Championships. The Beavers, who won the BSU Invitational and Dual in the Desert, feature a 2014-15 roster comprised of a senior, two juniors, three sophomores and two freshmen.

For more information on the Bemidji State women’s golf program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooded region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, Bemidji State University sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).