Lauren Stockmoe leads Beavers at Augustana Invitational

Lauren Stockmoe leads Beavers at Augustana Invitational
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Lauren Stockmoe leads Beavers at Augustana Invitational

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Behind a sixth-place finish from senior Lauren Stockmoe, the Bemidji State University women’s golf team finished seventh of 13 teams at the Augustana Spring Invitational held at Elmwood Golf Course Sunday afternoon.

The Beavers combined for a team score of 670 (331-339) while Stockmoe shot rounds of 76 and 79 (156) for her first top-10 finish of the season.

University of Sioux Falls took home the team title with a team score of 612 (306-306) and finished one stroke in front of Augustana University (308-305=613). Sioux Falls’ Lexi Hanson won the individual title with a two-round score of 148 (73-75).

Following Stockmoe was junior Taiylor Ellingson who posted a score of 170 (85-85) to tie for 41st individually while freshman Mollie Albrecht was just one stroke behind at 171 (84-87) and finished 47th. Sophomore Jocelyn Nyblom tied for 53rd with a score of 174 (86-88) while freshman Maddy Sawyer rounded out the Beavers’ top five scorers with 191 (94-97).

Senior Elise Stockmoe (90-88=178, t-65th), sophomore Morgan Sammon (93-97=190, 74th) and junior Grace Van Brocklin (104-108=212, 83rd) all competed as individuals at the tournament.

The Beavers concluded regular season play at the tournament and will now look to compete at the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Women’s Golf Championship April 23-25. The three-day, three-round tournament will be held at Dacotah Ridge Golf Course in Morton, Minn.

For more information on the Bemidji State women’s golf program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeaversWGolf), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooden region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, BSU sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).