BSU Women’s Hockey road series at St. Cloud State to be featured on FSN
Monday, February 6, 2017
BSU Women’s Hockey road series at St. Cloud State to be featured on FSN

BEMIDJI, Minn. – The Bemidji State University women’s hockey series at St. Cloud State University will be televised on Fox Sports North and Fox Sports North Plus this weekend.

In a historic agreement for the women’s Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA), the league has partnered with FOX Sports North on the Association’s first-ever extended women’s hockey television package.

The Beavers (9-16-3, 5-16-3-1 WCHA) face the Huskies (8-18-4, 6-15-3-2 WCHA) for crucial points in the WCHA standings. The seventh-place Beavers trail the fifth-place Huskies by only four points in the standings and will play for six points this weekend.

Game one of the series will be broadcast on Fox Sports North Friday, Feb. 11 followed by game two on Fox Sports North Plus Saturday. Both games are scheduled for a 3:07 p.m. puck drop.

All games televised on FOX Sports North also will be streamed live on FOX Sports GO. FOX Sports GO is available to customers of participating pay-TV providers on iOS, Android, Fire tablets and Fire phones, Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Roku, Chromecast Support, Windows devices, and online at Fans can download the mobile app for free from the iTunes App Store, Google Play, Amazon App Store and Windows Store. To stream games, users will need to verify credentials by signing in with their pay-TV provider's user ID and password. There is no additional charge to use FOX Sports GO.

For more information on the Bemidji State hockey program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooden region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, BSU sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).