DeGeorge selected to 2018 U.S. Women’s National Team Evaluation Camp

DeGeorge selected to 2018 U.S. Women’s National Team Evaluation Camp
Saturday, September 8, 2018
DeGeorge selected to 2018 U.S. Women’s National Team Evaluation Camp

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Bemidji State University women’s hockey sophomore Clair DeGeorge has been selected to participate in the 2018 U.S. Women’s National Team Evaluation Camp, September 13-17.

The camp will be held at the University of New England in Biddeford, Maine and will be utilized to evaluate the top-tier talent in the current Women's National Team player pool following a successful quad, which culminated in a gold-medal victory at the PyeongChang 2018 Olympic Winter Games.

"We are excited to welcome 37 highly skilled players from across the country to the 2018 U.S. Women's National Team Evaluation Camp," said Reagan Carey, USA Hockey director of women's hockey. "The roster contains a mix of veteran players who've played at the highest level for Team USA, as well as some emerging talent from the NCAA and professional leagues that we're excited to see come and compete."

The camp will be utilized to evaluate player progression and provide training guidelines as players prepare for upcoming opportunities with the U.S. Women's National Team. Players will be split into two teams and participate in three intrasquad scrimmages as part of the camp.

The 37-player roster is highlighted by 18 members of the gold medal-winning 2018 U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team, including Cayla Barnes (Eastvale, Calif.), Kacey Bellamy (Westfield, Mass.), Hannah Brandt (Vadnais Heights, Minn.), Dani Cameranesi (Plymouth, Minn.), Kendall Coyne Schofield (Palos Heights, Ill.), Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.), Kali Flanagan(Hudson, N.H.), Nicole Hensley (Lakewood, Colo.), Megan Keller (Farmington Hills, Mich.),Amanda Kessel (Madison, Wis.), Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho), Gigi Marvin (Warroad, Minn.), Sidney Morin (Minnetonka, Minn.) Kelly Pannek (Plymouth, Minn.), Amanda Pelkey(Montpelier, Vt.), Alex Rigsby (Delafield, Wis.), Maddie Rooney (Andover, Minn.) and Haley Skarupa (Rockville, Md.). The roster also includes members of the 2017-18 U.S. Women's National Team Megan Bozek (Buffalo Grove, Ill.) and Annie Pankowski (Laguna Hills, Calif.), as well as 2014 Olympic silver medalist Shelly Picard (Taunton, Mass.).

DeGeorge previously competed with the U.S. Under-22 Select Team over the summer where she tallied a power-play goal in a three-game series against Canada.

For more information on the Bemidji State hockey program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooden region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, BSU sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).