Passolt nets late game winner to earn series split versus Lindenwood

October 05, 20191st2nd3rdFinal
Bemidji State0011
Scoring Summary
315:54BSUPassolt, Lydia (DeGeorge, Clair , Langei, Mak)
Goaltender SummaryMinGAENSv
BSUDowhy, Kerigan60:000013
Statistical ComparisonLWUBSU
Shots on Goal1341
Power Plays0-21-3
Passolt nets late game winner to earn series split versus Lindenwood
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Passolt nets late game winner to earn series split versus Lindenwood

BEMIDJI, Minn. - Bemidji State University women's hockey junior Lydia Passolt scored the game-winning, power-play goal with 4:06 to play to lead the Beavers to a 1-0 victory and series split with Lindenwood University Saturday afternoon. Bemidji State outshot the Lions (1-3-0) 41-13 in the game while junior Kerigan Dowhy shutout the Lions for the second shutout of her career.

It took 55:54 for the game’s first goal but it would be a good one for the Beavers (1-1-0) after Passolt one-timed a pass from junior Clair DeGeorge while on the power play to take the 1-0 lead with 4:06 to play. Lindenwood would earn a power play with 1:47 left and pulled its goaltender Annika Asplundh in favor of the 6-on-4 advantage but Dowhy and the Beavers’ defense were able kill the power play to earn their first victory of the season.

Asplundh was a dominant factor for the Lions as she turned aside 40 of BSU’s 41 shots in the game including 21 in the second period.

Bemidji State was 1-for-3 on the power play while the Beavers held the Lions scoreless on their two chances.

Bemidji State remains home for next weekend’s action and hosts Providence College for a pair of non-conference bouts at Sanford Center.

For more information on the Bemidji State hockey program, follow the Beavers on Twitter (@BSUBeavers), like them on Facebook ( or sign up for the TXTUpdates from text-messaging system through the "Multimedia" pull down menu on the main page of

Nestled in Northern Minnesota’s wooden region and located on the shore of Lake Bemidji, BSU sponsors 15 varsity athletic programs with NCAA Division I men’s and women’s hockey membership in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, while its 13 NCAA Division II programs hold membership in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC).