Seven Bemidji State Student-Athletes earn NSIC’s Myles Brand Award

Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Commissioner Erin Lind has announced that seven Bemidji State University student-athletes have been selected as recipients of the 12th annual NSIC Myles Brand All-Academic with Distinction Award.

Stone adds Frantzen to 2021 soccer signing class

Bemidji State Head Soccer Coach Jim Stone has announced the addition of goalkeeper and Rogers, Minn. native Edie Frantzen to the Beaver Soccer program for the 2021 season.

NSIC tabs Bemidji State Carolyn Smith its Elite 18 Award Winner for Soccer

Bemidji State senior Carolyn Smith has been selected to receive the 2020 NSIC Elite 18 Award for soccer. She becomes the second Beaver soccer student-athlete to earn the award following Anna Fobbe in 2017.

NSIC names 42 Beavers to 2020 All-Academic Team

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference announced Wednesday that 42 Bemidji State University student-athletes were selected to the 2020 Fall NSIC All-Academic Team, including 22 named to the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence.

Bemidji State soccer program gets eight commitments for 2021 season

Bemidji State Head Soccer Coach Jim Stone has announced the commitment of eight players for the Beavers’ 2021 season. Megan Carlson (Champlin, Minn.); Annika Fingal (Saint Francis, Minn.); Lauren Harrison (Manvel, N.D.); Emma Huelsnitz (Ramsey, Minn.); Mariah Nguyen (Andover, Minn.) Miah Olson (Monticello, Minn.); Maria Stocke (Andover, Minn.) and Lili Wade (Rogers, Minn.) have each signed a National Letter of Intent to play soccer for BSU.

Bemidji State soccer honored for academic excellence

The Bemidji State soccer team has been selected to the United Soccer Coaches Team Academic Award for the seventh time in eight years.

Division II ADA names 73 Bemidji State Academic Achievement Award recipients

Bemidji State University totaled 73 student-athletes who were named as 2019-20 Division II Athletics Directors Association (ADA) Academic Achievement Award recipients, as released by the DII ADA Thursday. All 13 of the Beavers’ Division II programs were represented among the award winners.

NSIC cancels fall competition, suspends all sports through Dec. 31

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference’s Board of Directors has voted to cancel NSIC fall sport competition and championships, and has suspended all athletic competition through December 31, 2020.

NSIC Board of Directors vote to delay the start of fall athletic season

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Board of Directors unanimously supported a delay to the start of NSIC fall athletic competition.

Neuharth and Junker named Bemidji State’s 2019-20 Athletes of the Year

Bemidji State soccer captain Tia Neuharth and Michael Junker, of the BSU football team, were named 2019-20 Female and Male Athletes of the Year to culminate an afternoon of individual and team recognition by BSU Athletics for academic and athletic excellence. In addition, Zöe Christensen, also of the outdoor track and field team, and men’s hockey standout Elias Rosén were selected BSU’s 2019-20 Female and Male Newcomers of the Year, while Jared Henning was selected as the recipient of the inaugural Bemidji State University Community Impact Award.