2016 Women's Soccer
Jim Stone
Head Coach
Andy Janssen
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Mike Lewis
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Abby Nyquist
Student Assistant
Justeen Rylander
Student Manager
Ursula Rumann
Student Manager
Full Roster
Mike Lewis

Mike Lewis

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Phone (218) 755-2726
Email [email protected]

Mike is in his first year as the Director of Strength and Conditioning at Bemidji State University.

Prior to accepting this position, he spent two years as the graduate assistant for strength and conditioning at Bemidji State University.  Before going to Bemidji State, Mike completed his undergraduate degree in kinesiology-sport and exercise science with a minor in coaching at the University of Minnesota where upon graduation in 2011, he interned with Gopher Strength, working with all varsity sports teams.  While attending the U of M, Mike was coaching football at Minnetonka High School along with assisting in their strength and conditioning program.  Mike also has spent some time working at two different sports performance centers, 1st Athlete and Velocity, where he gained experience working with a variety of teams and athletes ranging from youth to professional.

Mike has been a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist since 2011 and a member of the NSCA since 2010.

While at Bemidji State University, Mike has been a part of:

Men’s Hockey (DI):
-First ever Northstar Cup Champions, 1-24-2015
-Host first ever WCHA Playoffs, 3-13-2015

Women’s Hockey (DI):
-Host first ever WCHA Playoffs, 2-26-16

Football (DII):
-2015 NSIC North Champions
-First ever post-season win at the Mineral Water Bowl, 12-3-2016
-Tied single season wins record finishing at 9-3 overall in 2016

Women’s Soccer (DII):
-Host NSIC Tournament in 2016, first time since 2010

Women’s Tennis (DII):
-Conference Tournament, 4-23-2016
-Set single season wins record finishing at 11-5 overall in 2016

Softball (DII):
-Set single season wins record finishing 33-15 overall in 2016
-2016 was the first time making conference tournament since 2008