Track & Field announces two student-athletes to 2021-22 signing class

Bemidji State University track & field head coach Kevin Kean announced the addition of jumper and sprinter Mikaela Malone and multi-event athlete Maryse Mbenoun on National Signing Day. Malone will join the program beginning with the 2021-22 season while Mbenoun will join at the beginning of the spring semester in January 2021.

Johnson and Huggans earn Beaver Pride Athlete of the Week honors

Bemidji State University’s Kaneeshia Johnson (So., Rosemount, Minn.) and Drake Huggans (RHP/OF, Greenley, Colo.) have been named Beaver Pride Athletes of the Week, after outstanding athletic performances during the week of April 21-27.

Bemidji State totals 73 D2 ADA Academic Achievement Award recipients

CLEVELAND – A total of 73 student-athletes from Bemidji State University were honored Thursday, August 27 as recipients of the Division 2 Athletics Directors Association (D2 ADA) Academic Achievement Award.

NSIC cancels fall competition, suspends all sports through Dec. 31

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference’s Board of Directors has voted to cancel NSIC fall sport competition and championships, and has suspended all athletic competition through December 31, 2020.

Bemidji State announces 2021 Alumni B-Club/Athletic Hall of Fame inductees

The Bemidji State Alumni B-Club/Athletic Hall of Fame induction class of 2021 includes five former student-athletes, a graduate who has gone on to achieve unparalleled success as a coach another who has made a tremendous impact on BSU since graduating, a former coach and the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference champion men’s track and field team.

Christensen, Doss headline Beaver Track & Field All-Academic selection

Sophomore thrower Zoe Christensen and freshman thrower Tierra Doss were each named 2020 United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) NCAA Division II Women’s Track & Field All-Academic Athletes while the Bemidji State University women’s track & field team earned a selection as a 2020 USTFCCCA All-Academic Team.

Zoe Christensen named 2020 NCAA Division II All-American

Bemidji State University track and field sophomore thrower Zoe Christensen became just the third Beaver since 2002 to earn NCAA Division II Indoor Track & Field All-American status, as released by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) Tuesday.

Neuharth and Junker named Bemidji State’s 2019-20 Athletes of the Year

Bemidji State soccer captain Tia Neuharth and Michael Junker, of the BSU football team, were named 2019-20 Female and Male Athletes of the Year to culminate an afternoon of individual and team recognition by BSU Athletics for academic and athletic excellence. In addition, Zöe Christensen, also of the outdoor track and field team, and men’s hockey standout Elias Rosén were selected BSU’s 2019-20 Female and Male Newcomers of the Year, while Jared Henning was selected as the recipient of the inaugural Bemidji State University Community Impact Award.

Outdoor track & field’s Allyna Storms receives NSIC Elite 18 Award

Bemidji State University junior Allyna Storms was selected as the 2020 Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Elite 18 Award winner for outdoor track & field. She becomes just the third Beaver ever and the first for outdoor track & field to earn the award.

Bemidji State earns 41 selections to Spring NSIC All-Academic Team

Forty-one Bemidji State University student-athletes earned a spot on the 2019-20 Spring Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference All-Academic Team, with 24 also meriting the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence recognition.