Hougen named to Capitol One Academic All-America squad

Bemidji State University cross country/track and field senior Alison Hougen (Bemidji, Minn.) has been named to the Capitol One NCAA Division II Academic All-America® Track and Field/Cross Country Third Team by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) for outstanding academic and athletic accomplishment.

2012 Walk for Women is a success

Fans of Bemidji State University athletics, alumni current student-athletes and members of the community came together Saturday at the John S. Glas Fieldhouse to show their support for women's athletics in BSU's Third Annual Sara Labraaten Walk for Women.

NSIC honors seven Beavers with Myles Brand All-Academic With Distinction award

Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC) Commissioner Butch Raymond today announced that Bemidji State University’s Courtney Anderson (Sr., Virginia, Minn.), Megan Beard (Sr., Eveleth, Minn.), Kelli Christiansen (Sr., Bemidji, Minn.), Brianna Duff (Sr., Ramsey, Minn.), Britney Greenwaldt (Sr., Morris, Minn.), Alison Hougen (Sr., Bemidji, Minn.) and Jessi-Beth McCannell (Sr., Brandon, Manitoba) have been selected as recipients of the third annual NSIC Myles Brand All-Academic with Distinction Award.